There may be circumstances where you would not like to display the names of your signup or purchase conversions. For that you need to switch on this Hide Username option. The notification will display Someone instead of the name of the customer.
In case you do not want to disclose the location of your customers then you can enable Hide City and Hide Country. You also have the option of displaying either the State or Country of your conversions by enabling either Hide Country or Hide State By enabling Hide Location you can disable both city and country/state from the notifications at one go.